Baked Crab Dip


My mom has made this crab dip for years for family gatherings and I admit I am absolutely obsessed with it.  It’s so simple and easy and absolutely delicious.  I mean, when the majority of the dish is cream cheese, how can it not be?  Haha ok hopefully haven’t totally put you off this dish because it’s worth a try!  And you have to admit, all the best dips are smothered in cheese…  If I could, I would make this all the time but Natalya is a bit more health-conscious than me so she limits me to baking this dip only for Thanksgiving Eve dinner, although I eat it all the time for family gatherings at home.

My mom has gotten fancier in recent days and uses fresh crab meat, although I don’t think I have enough patience to shell a crab…

Baked Crab Dip

Yields: never enough… sigh… I want more

Ingredients:

  • 8oz cream cheese
  • ½ C mayonnaise
  • 6oz crab meat (drained)
  • ¼ C minced onion, plus extra to sprinkle on top
  • 1 T lemon juice
  • 1/8 tsp hot sauce

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350°F.

Mix ingredients together in bowl.

Spread the mixture in a shallow baking dish in an even layer.

I love to then sprinkle extra minced onion on top for a lovely crust topping.

Bake for 30 minutes or until the edge are browned.  Serve immediately with crackers or fresh bread.


Comments
One Response to “Baked Crab Dip”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Baked Crab Dip Any hot dip with cream cheese base is a crowd pleaser. […]



Leave a comment